Clinton County Health Department selected 2018 County of Excellence

Posted January 8, 2019 at 8:55 am

county of excellence 2018 12.7.18 cropped.psd

The Clinton County Health Department has been selected as the 2018 County of Excellence among the 10 counties within the Lake Cumberland District Health Department.

Beginning in 2003, the Lake Cumberland District Health Department re-instituted selecting an annual “County of Excellence”. The winning county is awarded for scoring highest across a wide variety of quality and performance measures such as productivity, patient satisfaction, utilization review, show rates and collections.

Shown in the photo above, with the County of Excellence award banner, are, left to right: Joyce York, Samantha Crabtree, Danielle McGinnis, Jessica Arterburn, Chasity Patterson, Donna Parrish, Christy Thrasher, Shawn Crabtree (Director), Gail Fryman, and Vicky Albertson.